Department of Physics

The Department of Physics ever since its inception has always given immense importance to students teaching learning process and has emerged as an excellent centre for teaching and research. Equipped with modern infrastructure & laboratory facilities with qualified lab staff, the department takes utmost care to give its students exposure to the latest research & development in physics. Every year the department arranges for its students educational and Industrial trips to various research centers and Industries all over the country to acquaint them with the latest research and development activities and to inspire in them a love of knowledge and to instill in them a passion for physics.  The teachers in the department are highly qualified and experienced, all with Ph.D. from renowned institutions such as National physical Laboratory, Indian Institute of Technology, Reputed Indian & Foreign Universities.

S.No   Name of Faculty Designation Educational


Area of specialization Experience


1 Prof.R.C.Sharma Professor & HOD M.Sc, M.Phil, Ph.D Study of minor constituents in the atmosphere.

Infrared Spectroscopy

40 View More Details
2 Dr.Mukesh Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D Material Science and Condensed Matter Physics 10 View More Details
3 Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Chauhan Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D Statistical mechanics and computational tools to study condensed matter 09 View More Details
4 Dr. Dhirendra Mishra Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D Air pollution and human Health Modelling : statistical emission inventory,PM 07 View More Details
5 Dr. Sunanda Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D Material science           Chalcogenide Glasses 06 View More Details
6 Dr. Pooja Rana Assistant Professor M.Sc, Ph.D Condensed Matter Physics           (Lanthanoids  Intermetallics) 04 View More Details
7 Prof..Amal K Saha Professor & Dean,FPS M.Sc, Ph.D Accelerator based atomic physics and X-ray spectroscopy of laser produced plasma 23 View More Details
Admission Open- 2018