You are currently viewing Basic Quantum Mechanics”

Basic Quantum Mechanics”

Savant Association, Department of Physics, Faculty of Science is pleased to announce its upcoming “Basic Quantum Mechanics” workshop on March 20, 2023 from 10:30 am onwards. The workshop aims to provide a comprehensive understanding of the fundamental principles of quantum mechanics.

The workshop will be divided into two sessions. The first session will cover the concepts of wave-particle duality, the evolution of quantum theory, and the Schrödinger equation. The second session will focus on the simple solutions of the Schrödinger equation and their physical interpretations.

Both the sessions will be led by Professor (Dr.) Ajoy Ghatak, former President of The National Academy of Sciences in Prayagraj, India and former Professor of Physics at IIT Delhi. Professor Ghatak has received several prestigious awards throughout his career, including the SPIE Educator Award in 2008, the OSA Esther Hoffmann Beller Award in 2003, and the CSIR S. S. Bhatnagar Award in 1979. Professor Ghatak is a renowned physicist and an optics and quantum mechanics expert.

Leave a Reply